Frequently Asked Questions
What is the pricing model?
See our Pricing Page for all the details around our pricing model.
How does it work?
We have a video explaining what we do on our How It Works page.
How does the membership work?
We are based on a yearly (12 months) subscription plan. If you sign up in February, you don't have to renew until next February, that simple.
Is the app free?
Yes. The app is free for all of our members. We are currently working on an android version, which should be out soon.
Do I need an iPhone?
No, an iPhone is not required to use VaultBox. We have an app for iPhone users that can help make the inventory process easier, but its not required.
Is my Credit Card information stored in your website?
No, we do not stored your credit card information in our customer database
Which mobile device is it compatible with?
Right now, the VaultBox.me app is only available for Apple products such as the iPhone and iPad. We are working hard to get Android and Blackberry version ready and available for download.
What is your cancelation policy?
If you cancel within 30 calendar days of your purchase, we'll give you a full refund. You will have 60 calendar days from the cancellation date to download your data (via a report) before your account is permanently deleted.
If you cancel after 30 calendar days of your purchase, there is a $5.00 cancellation fee. Your refund will be prorated based on the number of days left on your membership.
How does he barcode aspect of the app work?
This is something we really love. If you have kept the boxes of any of your items, or whenever you buy a new item and you want to inventory it, all you have to do is scan the barcode and all the field will automatically be filled for you. If you don't have the barcode, don't worry, you can still input all the information by typing it in.
How secure is your site/application?
Our site is very secure. We don't store any of your credit card information on our site, which is why we use Authorize.net, the web's leading credit card payment portal.
What happens if I loose my iPhone what happens?
All of your information is safe, no need to panic. Log into the site from your computer and change the password to be safe.
How many devices can I use this app with?
As many as you have. Right now we are compatible with iPhone and iPad, and planning to be available for Android soon.
If I cancel my membership, can I download my information off your system?
We strongly believe that your information is your information, so we allow you to take up to 60 calendar days to download all your information (via a report) and store it in a safe place.
Your account will be deleted after 60 calendar days.
If I delete the iPhone/iPad app from my device, will I loose all my data?
Nope. We are backed up through our site, just go ahead and download the app again and your right back to where you were.